/// About ///

Management / Label / Publishing / Consulting

EAT THE BEAT MUSIC is an independent artist management agency with an affiliated label (distribution through Rough Trade) and publishing company (Radar Musikkontor sub-publisher). We represent pop and rock solo artists, bands and other creative professionals (producers, songwriters, etc.). At EAT THE BEAT MUSIC we also provide consultancy services for artists, projects and companies both in Germany and internationally.

In addition to our management activities we also offer project-related services such as the coordination, planning and execution of marketing and promotion concepts, international licensing deals, international label promotion and much more.

The EAT THE BEAT MUSIC team is comprised of music industry veterans who have held a variety of leading positions since the late 90s at companies including BMG Cologne, it-sounds (Goldrush), Roadrunner Records, EMI, Celsius Management, Elektrofilm and Transmission Management.

The extensive range of different artists we have worked with in the past includes In Extremo (D), Stanfour (D), Ivy Quainoo (D), Exilia (IT), InLegend (D), Mario Barth (D), Ausbilder Schmidt (D), BASTA (D), Brings (D), Apoptygma Berzerk (NOR), Guano Apes (D), Eklipse (D), HIM (FI), Donots (D), Negative (FI), Tito & Tarantula (USA), Nightwish (FI) and many more.

About Chris Klimek:

EAT THE BEAT MUSIC’s owner Chris Klimek is a true passionate professional respected throughout the music industry for his integrity and dedication. Born in 1973, Chris augmented his own early career as a musician by studying musicology in Cologne, Germany. In 2000 Chris joined BMG Cologne as a Product Manager and later moved up to the position of A&R Manager. He started his own company Eat The Beat Music in 2003, initially as a label and publishing company, and signed a worldwide deal with Roadrunner Records for the label in 2004. Roadrunner also hired Chris on as an A&R Manager, placing him in charge of building up the repertoire in Europe for Roadrunner and the affiliated R.O.T.C. publishing company.

In 2010 Chris returned to take the reins at EAT THE BEAT MUSIC and his new company, IRON WILL, and was hired as an independent consultant by Celsius Management GmbH where he managed acts including Guano Apes, Stanfour, Ivy Quainoo and Apoptygma Berzerk. In 2012 Chris additionally joined Transmission Management GmbH as a Project Manager supervising numerous music industry productions for clients including Sony Music and Universal Music as well as for TV including Germany’s Vox channel and its popular music show X-Factor and many more. In June of 2014 Chris redirected his energies to the continued build-up and expansion of his own activities at EAT THE BEAT MUSIC.

Chris Klimek
Manager / CEO
Theresa Trenks
Manager
Dirk Diebels
Manager
Niels Rinke
Digital Entertainment
Demo-Box
For demo submissions only!

/// References ///

/// About ///

Management / Label / Verlag / Consulting

EAT THE BEAT MUSIC ist eine unabhängige Künstlermanagement-Agentur mit angeschlossenem Label (Distribution Rough Trade) und Verlag (Edition mit dem Radar Musikkontor) und vertritt Solo-Künstler, Bands und andere Kreative (Produzenten, Songwriter etc.) aus den Berteichen Pop und Rock. Darüber hinaus ist EAT THE BEAT MUSIC auch in beratender Funktion für Künstler, Projekte und Firmen national wie international tätig.

Neben unseren Management-Aufgaben bieten wir auch projektbezogene Dienstleistungen an, wie z.B. Koordination, Planung und Durchführung von Marketing- und Promotion-Konzepten, Internationale Lizenzgeschäfte, internationale Labelpromotion uvm.

Das Team bei EAT THE BEAT MUSIC bekleidet seit den späten '90ern verschiedene leitende Positionen in der Musikindustrie, u.a. für BMG Köln, it-sounds (Goldrush), Roadrunner Records, EMI, Celsius Management, Elektrofilm oder Transmission Management.

Wir begleiteten im Laufe der Jahre sehr unterschiedliche Karrieren, u.a. von In Extremo (D), Stanfour (D), Ivy Quainoo (D), Exilia (IT), InLegend (D), Mario Barth (D), Ausbilder Schmidt (D), BASTA (D), Brings (D), Apoptygma Berzerk (NOR), Guano Apes (D), Eklipse (D) bis hin zu HIM (FI), Donots (D), Negative (FI), Tito und Tarantula (USA), Nightwish (FI) uvm.

Über Chris Klimek:

Hinter EAT THE BEAT MUSIC steht mit Inhaber Chris Klimek eine leidenschaftliche Musik-Fachkraft, die für ihre authentische und engagierte Arbeitsweise in der Branche geschätzt wird. Chris Klimek, Jahrgang `73, studierte neben seiner aktiven Zeit als Musiker in Köln Musikwissenschaften. 2000 begann Klimek für die BMG Köln, zunächst als Produkt Manager, später dann als A&R Manager zu arbeiten. 2003 startete Chris EAT THE BEAT MUSIC, zunächst als Label und Verlag. 2004 ging Klimek für sein Label einen weltweiten Deal mit Roadrunner Records ein, wo er zusätzlich als A&R Manager anheuerte und für den Repertoireaufbau für Roadrunner und den angeschlossenen Verlag, R.O.T.C., in Europa verantwortlich war.

Seit 2010 ist Chris Klimek wieder mit EAT THE BEAT MUSIC und seiner neuen Firma IRON WILL selbständig. Chris war in diesem Rahmen seit 2010 auch bei der Celsius Management GmbH als Freelancer angedockt und managte dort Künstler wie u.a. Guano Apes, Stanfour, Ivy Quainoo oder Apoptygma Berzerk. Ab 2012 war er ebenso für die Transmission Management GmbH als Projektleiter tätig, wo er u.a. zahlreiche Produktionen für TV (u.a. für Vox/X-Factor), Sony Music oder Universal Music betreute. Seit Juni 2014 widmet sich Klimek ausschließlich dem weiteren Auf- und Ausbau seiner eigenen Tätigkeitsfelder für EAT THE BEAT MUSIC.

Chris Klimek
Manager / CEO
Theresa Trenks
Manager
Dirk Diebels
Manager
Niels Rinke
Digital Entertainment
Demo-Box
For demo submissions only!

/// Referenzen ///